News
Construction

Twiceme and Guardian® Strengthen Partnership with Launch of Product Inspection Feature for Safety Harnesses

Together, Twiceme and Guardian are taking job site safety to new heights with the addition of a Product Inspection feature for safety products, specifically full body harnesses in the Twiceme App. This feature enhancement sets a new standard for harness inspection.

Published on:
October 19, 2023
Updated on:
January 9, 2024

Sign up for our newsletter.

Stay up-to-date on partnership releases, feature releases, technology updates, and more through our monthly newsletter.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Join our newsletter for updates. Read our Terms

News
Construction

Stockholm – Oct 19, 2023 – Twiceme, a Swedish tech-ingredient in protective equipment and pioneer in worksite safety solutions, is delighted to announce the expansion of its partnership with global height safety specialist Guardian.

This collaboration builds upon the successful integration of Twiceme's Help the Helpers (HTH) technology into Guardian's B7-Comfort Harness, introduced in April 2023.

Together, Twiceme and Guardian are taking job site safety to new heights with the addition of a Product Inspection feature for safety products, specifically full body harnesses in the Twiceme App. This feature enhancement sets a new standard for harness inspection by combining technology and safety leadership.

Harness inspections are essential to safety.  Ideally, users should do a thorough inspection of their PPE and Fall Protection equipment before each use. Additionally, a formal inspection of fall protection equipment, including full body harnesses, must be performed, recorded and signed at least once per year by a Competent Person other than the user.  This innovative Product Inspection feature represents the next evolution in  worker safety, offering a modern and simple alternative to traditional paper based inspection process or the more complex systems that necessitate both account setup and system integrations.  

As this is an added feature to the already robust Twiceme Help The Helper (HTH) app, it is now available on Guardian’s B7-Comfort Harness and to all Twiceme customers producing fall protection harnesses with a simple update to the app from App Store or Google Play Store.  

Key Features of Twiceme's Product Inspection include:

  • Localized In-App Product Inspection, eliminating the need for external databases or system integrations
  • Streamlined digital signing process for the authorized personnel
  • Ability to inspect multiple products on one report, from one device
  • Flexible export options, allowing you to save files in either xlsx or pdf format according to your preference

In addition to this exciting launch, Twiceme is also pleased to announce that we are actively working on the development of several on-site safety tools slated to launch in the coming year. These tools will further enhance safety protocols and offer comprehensive solutions to businesses in need of robust safety measures.

Sean Wirth, Senior Product Manager for Guardian, stated, ”Twiceme has done a great job on the rescue and emergency side with its revolutionary Help The Helper (HTH) app. We’re thrilled to have partnered with them in taking their innovative application to the next level for the commercial construction segment, by aiding in the development and launch of the Product Inspection feature to their product. As a proven innovation leader in rescue technology already, we strongly believe the addition of this important safety feature will help continue the growth and use of Twiceme’s HTH product across industries, to make our working world a safer place.”

CEO of Twiceme, Christian Connolly, stated, "The development of this key preventative safety functionality on the Twiceme HTH platform is testament to how we work with our partner brands and how we aim to change the industry for protective equipment from the ground up. Working with Guardian on this project has shown their true commitment to innovation to make safety simpler for their end customers, and thereby commitment to improve the industry we are in.”

For those attending the upcoming A+A (AplusA) – International Trade Fair and Congress in Düsseldorf, Germany from October 24-27, please visit Guardian at Hall 1, Stand C39 for  live demo of the Twiceme's Help the Helpers (HTH) technology and the new Product Inspection  integrated into Guardian B7-Comfort Harness.

Available to all Twiceme Customers.

Twiceme's Product Inspection enhancement for safety harnesses is now available for immediate deployment to all Twiceme customers. To learn more about this game-changing technology or to schedule a demonstration, please visit this Link

Imagery: Twiceme Product Inspection

About Guardian.

Guardian is the world’s largest independent fall protection and prevention partner.  With design, manufacturing, height safety training and engineered system experts across North America and the UK, it serves partners around the globe with a 360-degree height safety offer.

About Twiceme.

Twiceme is a Swedish company, est. 2017, dedicated to turning bystanders into helpers all over the world. By embracing the philosophy that Helping is Human, we strive to inspire bystanders to act upon that most human of instincts – to help others. Our mission is to supply our Help the Helpers (HTH) Technology to all practitioners of sports and workers all over the planet, and to become the global standard that enables people everywhere to help. Join us on twiceme.com.  

Follow Twiceme on socials

Sign up for our newsletter.

Stay up-to-date on partnership releases, feature releases, technology updates, and more through our monthly newsletter.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Join our newsletter for updates. Read our Terms

Discover More Exciting Content.

Explore more related articles

Construction
June 3, 2024

A Conversation with Daniel Ruane, VP of Safety at Pepper Construction

Daniel Ruane, the Vice President of Safety at Pepper Construction, brings over two decades of experience and insights to the field. This article delves into his professional journey, the changing landscape of construction safety, and the future innovations that show promise to enhance worker safety.
Construction
March 19, 2024

Introducing the Diamondback 701 Vest with Twiceme Help the Helper Technology

Twiceme Technology, a Swedish company dedicated to revolutionizing safety solutions, is proud to announce its collaboration with Diamondback Toolbelts to introduce the new Diamondback 701 Vest with Twiceme. 
Construction
March 14, 2024

Enhancing Construction Safety with Twiceme Technology

In the bustling construction world, safety is paramount. Twiceme partners with top helmet brands, integrating cutting-edge tech for enhanced protection. In this article, we explain some real-world examples of where Twiceme could've been used and how we're building out our technology for construction
Construction
November 24, 2023

Twiceme vs. ICE Stickers in the Construction Industry

In this article, we examine why stickers are put on safety helmets, delve into the details of ICE stickers and present an innovative alternative - Twiceme's HTH technology. We explore the potential benefits offered by Twiceme and stress the importance of it the construction industry.
Construction
November 22, 2023

Discover the Top Construction Helmets of 2024: A Comprehensive Review

Ensuring the safety of construction workers is a top priority at any job site, and one of the most crucial components of that safety is the construction helmet. As we look ahead to 2024, several helmets have gained prominence for their innovative features and high standards of protection.
Construction
October 19, 2023

Twiceme and Guardian® Strengthen Partnership with Launch of Product Inspection Feature for Safety Harnesses

Together, Twiceme and Guardian are taking job site safety to new heights with the addition of a Product Inspection feature for safety products, specifically full body harnesses in the Twiceme App. This feature enhancement sets a new standard for harness inspection.